Books by Laurell K. Hamilton

Laurell K. Hamilton is the author of 2 New York Times Best Seller series that mix mystery, fantasy, magic, horror and romance. Her last book, Micah, number one on the New York Times Bestseller List, Publisher Weekly, USA Today and Book Sense. Her 13 Anita

A SHIVER OF LIGHT by Laurell K. Hamilton
Released: June 3, 2014

"A shadow of Hamilton's greatness, but avid fans waiting for the continuation of Merry's story will still buy it."
Fae princess Merry Gentry is about to give birth to triplets at the ad hoc Court she's established in Los Angeles, giving rise to political and personal complications across the faerie world and threatening those closest to her. Read full book review >
AFFLICTION by Laurell K. Hamilton
Released: July 2, 2013

"The already converted may consider a sermon interleaved with brief slivers of story acceptable; others will be bored rather than outraged."
U.S. Marshal Anita Blake, of the Preternatural Branch, faces down a zombie horde, a curiously elusive and powerful vampire, and a flood of prejudice in this far-too-talky installment of a seminal urban fantasy series (Kiss the Dead, 2012, etc.). Read full book review >
KISS THE DEAD by Laurell K. Hamilton
Released: June 5, 2012

"Typical recent Anita Blake fare—exciting, erotic paranormal romantic adventure—that gets the job done for its intended audience."
The status quo of paranormal society is destabilized, and Anita Blake must vanquish the enemies while managing her complicated love life and overcoming her own growing internal demons. Read full book review >
INCUBUS DREAMS by Laurell K. Hamilton
Released: Oct. 5, 2004

Twelfth entry and fourth hardcover in the Anita Blake Vampire Hunter series. Read full book review >
SEDUCED BY MOONLIGHT by Laurell K. Hamilton
Released: Feb. 3, 2004

"Steamy embraces wispily laced together by moonlit shadow-webbing."
Third entry in Hamilton's series about p.i. /Faerie Princess Meredith Gentry. Read full book review >
CERULEAN SINS by Laurell K. Hamilton
Released: April 1, 2003

"Sexy as a blue vein."
Hamilton abandons her Los Angeles Faerie Princess/private detective Meredith Gentry to return to her long-running St. Louis heroine, Anita Blake, who hunts rogue vampires, sleeps with a werewolf lover, and at times reanimates zombies (as last seen in Narcissus in Chains, 2001). Read full book review >
NARCISSUS IN CHAINS by Laurell K. Hamilton
Released: Oct. 9, 2001

"In this fatal hour, tough, sarcastic Anita, no longer human, torn between her inner vamp and wolf, makes a final mating choice no fan will expect to last. Better pounce."
Tenth in the werewolf-loving, rogue-vampire-slaying, zombie-reanimating romances set in St. Louis. Read full book review >
A CARESS OF TWILIGHT by Laurell K. Hamilton
Released: April 1, 2001

"Meredith ends as the Princess of Flesh and Blood, not yet with child, still babbling that overripe moonspeak ('I smelled roses, and blood appeared on my wrist as if by the prick of thorns')."
Private dick/Faerie princess Meredith Gentry returns in this faux-noir sequel to A Kiss of Shadows (2000). Read full book review >
A KISS OF SHADOWS by Laurell K. Hamilton
Released: Oct. 3, 2000

"Remnants of ritual flicker all over. Call it the glamour, precious. Spells! There's a lot of crazy stuff lurking under the L.A. smog, and this Hamilton lady has seen all the brownies and goblins."
The stylish creator of nine Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, novels (Obsidian Butterfly, 1999, etc.) launches a charm-bearing new series in erotic dark fantasy. Read full book review >
OBSIDIAN BUTTERFLY by Laurell K. Hamilton
Released: Jan. 1, 2000

"The story takes a long time to get going, but once it does Hamilton sets a good pace and weaves a nifty tapestry of glowy-eyed monsters against a background of blood."
The ninth and first hardcover installment in the bestselling paperback series Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter. Read full book review >