Books by Lauren Strasnick

16 WAYS TO BREAK A HEART by Lauren Strasnick
Released: July 25, 2017

"A well-written but melodramatic he-said, she-said epistolary retrospective of an unhealthy relationship. (Fiction. 14-18)"
Talented teen Los Angelenos recall their toxic romance in this angst-y breakup story. Read full book review >
THEN YOU WERE GONE by Lauren Strasnick
CHILDREN'S
Released: Jan. 1, 2013

"This believable portrait of teenage obsession is hampered by a dull protagonist. (Fiction. 14 & up)"
A girl becomes obsessed with her former best friend's disappearance. Read full book review >
HER AND ME AND YOU by Lauren Strasnick
FAMILY AND GROWING UP
Released: Oct. 5, 2010

"Complex and thought-provoking. (Fiction. 14 & up)"
After her dad's affair with a younger woman, Alex moves with her mom to her dead grandmother's house in small-town Connecticut. Read full book review >
NOTHING LIKE YOU by Lauren Strasnick
FICTION
Released: Oct. 20, 2009

"The fast-paced story will appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Sarah Dessen. (Fiction. 14 & up)"
Sex, alcohol and grief mix with gentle humor to drive Strasnick's first novel. Read full book review >