Books by Martin Oliver

YOUNG ADULT
Released: April 23, 2013

"A useful guide to handling everyday tasks and problems. (Nonfiction. 12 & up)"
When you can't ask Mom or Dad how to do something or to do it for you, this may be the ideal book to have handy. Read full book review >
BOYS ONLY by Martin Oliver
CHILDREN'S
Released: May 1, 2012

"Take this for what it is: a cute, quick offering, with likely appeal to even the most reluctant young boys. (Graphic nonfiction. 8-12)"
A slender, graphically formatted survival guide in the vein of Conn Iggulden's The Dangerous Book for Boys (2007) and Dominqiue Enright's The Boy's Book (2007). Read full book review >
CHILDREN'S
Released: Dec. 1, 2010

"This catalog of major British kings, queens, wars, pivotal events and cultural milestones is unlikely to entertain—much less resonate with—American audiences. (index, royal timeline) (Nonfiction. 8-11)"
Fans of Terry Deary and Martin Brown's Horrible Histories and their ilk are unlikely to consider this latest imitation more than an also-ran. Read full book review >