Books by Michael Molloy

PETER RAVEN UNDER FIRE by Michael Molloy
BIOGRAPHY
Released: July 1, 2005

"Billed as first of a series. (Fiction. 11-13)"
Freely imitating (as is his wont) classic tales—particularly, in this case, the nautical fiction of C.S. Forester and Patrick O'Brian—Malloy fashions a quick-paced historical doorstopper that sends a British spy, a brilliant young midshipman and a beautiful American heiress crisscrossing the Atlantic. Read full book review >
THE HOUSE ON FALLING STAR HILL by Michael Molloy
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 1, 2004

"For some readers, that may be enough. (Fiction. 11-13)"
Long on inventive details, if short on internal logic, this sweeping tale, set largely in an alternate world whose inhabitants ride oversized pigs and birds rather than horses, colorfully opens a (probable) new series from the author of Witch Trade (2001) and its sequels. Read full book review >
THE WITCH TRADE by Michael Molloy
ADVENTURE
Released: Oct. 1, 2001

"There's not much here for fans of J.M. Barrie, Joan Aiken, Pullman's His Dark Materials, and the like beyond a sense of déjà vu. (Fiction. 11-13)"
A novelist for adults tries for a younger audience with a condescending, thinly disguised pastiche of classic and recent fantasies. Read full book review >