Books by Valerie Miner

AFTER EDEN by Valerie Miner
Released: April 1, 2007

"Miner does much better with her evocation of place than with her characterizations, which are shallow."
In her eighth novel, Miner (Range of Light, 1998, etc.) celebrates friendship among a group of lesbians in rural California. Read full book review >
RANGE OF LIGHT by Valerie Miner
Released: April 1, 1998

"Miner's obvious feminist agenda (A Walking Fire, 1994, etc.) adds unwelcome weight to an already overly portentous tale."
The High Sierras upstage the protagonists in this tale of a friendship renewed when two women take to the mountains for a week of hiking and camping. Read full book review >
A WALKING FIRE by Valerie Miner
Released: July 1, 1994

"In its best moments, this tale of love, trust, and betrayal reaches beyond political ideals."
In her seventh book of fiction Miner (Trespassing, 1989, etc.) continues her exploration of socially conscious women from the 1960s to the present day. Read full book review >