• FICTION

    PRETTY BABY

    JULY 28, 2015

THRILLER & SUSPENSE

PRETTY BABY

by Mary Kubica

This book will give insomniacs a compelling reason to sit up all night. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    WHAT SHE KNEW

    DEC. 1, 2015

FICTION

WHAT SHE KNEW

by Gilly Macmillan

While there’s little new ground broken, the missing child scenario, when done reasonably well, as it is here, is a reliable... Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    DIETLAND

    MAY 26, 2015

FICTION

DIETLAND

by Sarai Walker

Part Fight Club, part feminist manifesto, an offbeat and genre-bending novel that aims high—and delivers. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    HARMONY

    AUG. 2, 2016

FICTION

HARMONY

by Carolyn Parkhurst

Suspenseful, moving, and full of inspiration and insight about parenting a child with autism. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    CLASS

    JAN. 10, 2017

FICTION

CLASS

by Lucinda Rosenfeld

Comin’ at you “with a copy of Karl Marx’s Capital in one hand and a raisin bagel in the other.” Right on, Rosenfeld. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    THE WIDOWER'S WIFE

    AUG. 9, 2016

THRILLER & SUSPENSE

THE WIDOWER'S WIFE

by Cate Holahan

The result is one of those rare thrillers that really will keep you reading all night, especially if you pack it to take on... Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    MODERN LOVERS

    MAY 31, 2016

FICTION

MODERN LOVERS

by Emma Straub

Straub’s characters are a quirky and interesting bunch, well aware of their own good fortune, and it’s a pleasure spending... Full review >

FULL REVIEW >

More Book Lists

The Magazine: Kirkus Reviews

We continue our coverage of 2021's best books with our favorite children's and YA titles of the year plus our regular Dec. 1 issue. 

subscribe
  • The Kirkus Star

    One of the most coveted designations in the book industry, the Kirkus Star marks books of exceptional merit.

  • The Kirkus Prize

    The Kirkus Prize is among the richest literary awards in America, awarding $50,000 in three categories annually.

    See the 2020 winners.

Great Books & News Curated For You

Be the first to read books news and see reviews, news and features in Kirkus Reviews. Get awesome content delivered to your inbox every week.

Thank you!