• FICTION

    GO SET A WATCHMAN

    JULY 14, 2015

FICTION

GO SET A WATCHMAN

by Harper Lee

It’s not To Kill a Mockingbird, yes, but it’s very much worth reading. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    I SAW A MAN

    JUNE 9, 2015

FICTION

I SAW A MAN

by Owen Sheers

But these are small faults in the face of such a large talent as Sheers, a resourceful writer with a sharp eye for both the... Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • NONFICTION

    WONDERING WHO YOU ARE

    JULY 3, 2015

BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR

WONDERING WHO YOU ARE

by Sonya Lea

A forthright memoir that narrates an engrossing journey of self-discovery and fierce devotion. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT

    JUNE 2, 2015

FICTION

IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT

by Judy Blume

Though it doesn't feel much like an adult novel, this book will be welcomed by any Blume fan who can handle three real... Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • NONFICTION

    MODERN ROMANCE

    JUNE 16, 2015

  • NONFICTION

    THE OREGON TRAIL

    JUNE 30, 2015

HISTORY

THE OREGON TRAIL

by Rinker Buck

By turns frankly hilarious, historically elucidating, emotionally touching, and deeply informative. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • NONFICTION

    BEYOND WORDS

    JULY 14, 2015

NONFICTION

BEYOND WORDS

by Carl Safina

A profound, scientifically based appeal for recognition of the kinship of all living things. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    KITCHENS OF THE GREAT MIDWEST

    JULY 28, 2015

FICTION

KITCHENS OF THE GREAT MIDWEST

by J. Ryan Stradal

Food and family intertwine in this promising debut that features triumph, heartbreak, and even recipes. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • NONFICTION

    BLACKOUT

    JUNE 23, 2015

BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR

BLACKOUT

by Sarah Hepola

A treasure trove of hard truths mined from a life soaked in booze. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >

More Book Lists

The Magazine: Kirkus Reviews

We continue our coverage of 2021's best books with our favorite children's and YA titles of the year plus our regular Dec. 1 issue. 

subscribe
  • The Kirkus Star

    One of the most coveted designations in the book industry, the Kirkus Star marks books of exceptional merit.

  • The Kirkus Prize

    The Kirkus Prize is among the richest literary awards in America, awarding $50,000 in three categories annually.

    See the 2020 winners.

Great Books & News Curated For You

Be the first to read books news and see reviews, news and features in Kirkus Reviews. Get awesome content delivered to your inbox every week.

Thank you!