Series: Alchemy Wars

THE LIBERATION by Ian Tregillis
Released: Dec. 6, 2016

"A frighteningly frank and brutal consideration of slavery, post-slavery, and colonialism in metallic garb."
The thoughtful, blood-soaked conclusion to an alternate-history trilogy (The Rising, 2015, etc.) in which the Dutch rule Europe and the New World thanks to their control of Clakkers, mechanical servants fueled by clockwork and alchemy. Read full book review >
THE RISING by Ian Tregillis
Released: Dec. 1, 2015

"Part 3 can't come too soon."
War overshadows this second volume of an alternate-world trilogy (The Mechanical, 2015) set a few hundred years after the Dutch scientist Christiaan Huygens blended clockwork and alchemy to create the robotic Clakkers.Read full book review >
THE MECHANICAL by Ian Tregillis
Released: March 10, 2015

"Not quite yet peak Tregillis, but his fans—and other readers with an interest in dark, intelligent fantasy—will find much to admire here."
First of a new fantasy trilogy from the author of the splendid Something More Than Night (2013, etc.).Read full book review >