Series: Great Critter Capers


THE GREAT DOG DISASTER by Katie Davies
Released: May 7, 2013

"Characteristically funny, this concludes a British series that has been a breath of fresh middle-grade air. (Fiction. 8-12)"
Intrepid 9-year-olds Anna and Suzanne tackle their latest pet challenge with customary ingenuity, elaborate plans and lists, and allies old (Mr. Tucker and Mrs. Rotherham) and young (Anna's cookie-loving brother, Tom). Read full book review >
THE GREAT CAT CONSPIRACY by Katie Davies
Released: May 1, 2012

"The subtle pathos that underlies the lighthearted humor throughout this series is prominent here; the astringent, sobering ending leaves readers with questions to ponder. (Fiction. 8-12) "
In their latest adventure, enterprising 9-year-olds Anna and Suzanne tackle dictatorship (parental veto on removing the walls separating their homes), animal disappearances (cats and the vicar's prized koi), clutter (Dad's) and hoarding (the Cat Lady's). Read full book review >
THE GREAT RABBIT RESCUE by Katie Davies
Released: Dec. 6, 2011

"A welcome return for the indomitable Anna. (Fiction. 8-12)"
Barely pausing from their labors, recounted in The Great Hamster Massacre (2011), Anna and Suzanne return to sow more mayhem. Read full book review >
THE GREAT HAMSTER MASSACRE by Katie Davies
Released: May 3, 2011

Fans of Ivy and Bean will enjoy meeting their counterparts across the Pond: best friends and next-door neighbors Anna and Suzanne. Read full book review >