Books by Caroline Leavitt

IS THIS TOMORROW by Caroline Leavitt
Released: May 7, 2013

"A moderately interesting story told in extremely broad strokes."
Two troubled families—are there any other kind in Leavitt's novels (Pictures of You, 2011, etc.)?—grapple to cope with a 12-year-old boy's disappearance. Read full book review >
PICTURES OF YOU by Caroline Leavitt
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Jan. 25, 2011

"Heartfelt (everyone cries), deft and highly readable fiction."
Tragedy leads to complicated love as a widower and the woman who accidentally killed his wife are united by a grieving child looking for an angel.         Read full book review >
GIRLS IN TROUBLE by Caroline Leavitt
Released: Jan. 1, 2004

"A sadly familiar tale by Leavitt (Coming Back to Me, 2001, etc.), though ably written in a straightforward style: likely to appeal to teenagers and their parents as well."
An open adoption goes awry, in an eighth outing by the Boston Globe columnist. Read full book review >
COMING BACK TO ME by Caroline Leavitt
THRILLERS
Released: April 1, 2001

"Realistic, well-plotted, eminently readable portrait of a family in crisis—and an improvement on Leavitt's usual formula."
Lively melodrama from the author of six family-centric novels (Into Thin Air, 1993, etc.) in the vein of Jacquelyn Mitchard or Jane Hamilton. Read full book review >
INTO THIN AIR by Caroline Leavitt
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Feb. 16, 1993

More psychopathology as fiction by the author of Family (1987), Jealousies (1983), etc., this time about a troubled teen named Lee and the people she damages. True, Lee's damaged herself to begin with when her beloved mother, a gym teacher in Philadelphia, dies of cancer. Read full book review >