Books by Monica McInerney

Monica McInerney is the Australian-born author of the best-selling novels A Taste For It, Upside Down Inside Out, and Spin The Bottle. Her latest novel, The Alphabet Sisters, is published in Australia and New Zealand by Penguin, in the UK by Pan Macmilla


HELLO FROM THE GILLESPIES by Monica McInerney
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Nov. 4, 2014

"In a book written with humor and charm, family members show the best of themselves after the people on their wife and mother's mailing list saw them at their worst."
McInerney (The House of Memories, 2014, etc.) serves up a satisfying family drama stemming from a fed-up woman finally coming clean in her traditional Christmas letter. Read full book review >
LOLA'S SECRET by Monica McInerney
Released: Oct. 16, 2012

"If McInerney fans search hard enough, they'll find a faint heartwarming message somewhere in the midst of this ho-hum plot."
Life can be both good and bad, and you're guaranteed heaps of both in McInerney's follow-up to The Alphabet Sisters (2004). Read full book review >
THE ALPHABET SISTERS by Monica McInerney
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: May 1, 2005

"In the tradition of Binchy and McMurtry, Australian author McInerny manipulates plot- and heart-strings unapologetically."
Sibling rivalry and sisterly devotion mix it up in South Australia—in McInerney's American debut. Read full book review >