BESTSELLERS

THE LAST TIME I LIED by Riley Sager

VERDICT: SKIP IT
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: July 10, 2018
Sophomore slump. Read full book review >
MY PLAIN JANE by Cynthia Hand
YOUNG ADULT
Released: June 26, 2018
A fun, supernatural mashup of different literary novels that shines on its own merit. (Fantasy. 13-adult)Read full book review >

WE DON'T EAT OUR CLASSMATES by Ryan T. Higgins
CHILDREN'S
Released: June 19, 2018
Fans of macabre, tongue-in-cheek humor (and twist endings!) will enjoy time spent with Penelope. (Picture book. 3-7)Read full book review >
Released: June 26, 2018
A convincing and alarming—and perhaps alarmist—cry that treason is afoot.
Read full book review >
ALL WE EVER WANTED by Emily Giffin

VERDICT: BORROW IT
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: June 26, 2018
A compelling portrait of a woman facing the difficult limits of love. Read full book review >

ROOM TO DREAM by David J. Lynch
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: June 12, 2018
Although an awkward read, the book abounds in great stories and terrific movie trivia that will sate Lynch fans for years to come. Read full book review >
BORN TRUMP by Emily Jane Fox
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: June 19, 2018
High-level gossip of a kind, but a well-sourced, train wreck-fascinating look at the makings of Clan Trump, "so uniquely suited for the second decade of the twenty-first century and its fame-obsessed, money-hungry, voracious twenty-four-hour cycle of a culture." Read full book review >
YES WE (STILL) CAN by Dan Pfeiffer
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: June 19, 2018
A nostalgic look back and hopeful look forward. Read full book review >
BRING ME BACK by B.A.  Paris

VERDICT: SKIP IT
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: June 19, 2018
Far-fetched fare. Read full book review >
THE PERFECT COUPLE by Elin Hilderbrand
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: June 19, 2018
Sink into this book like a hot, scented bath...a delicious, relaxing pleasure. And a clever whodunit at the same time. Read full book review >
DAD BY MY SIDE by Soosh
Kirkus Star
by Soosh, illustrated by Soosh

VERDICT: BUY IT
CHILDREN'S
Released: May 8, 2018
Indeed, with a dad like this by a child's side, there is little that cannot be accomplished. (Picture book. 3-8)Read full book review >
A PLACE FOR US by Fatima Farheen Mirza

VERDICT: BORROW IT
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: June 12, 2018
The author's passion for her subject shines like the moon in the night sky, a recurrent image in this ardent and powerful novel. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Katey Sagal
author of GRACE NOTES
April 10, 2017

In her memoir Grace Notes, actress and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal takes you through the highs and lows of her life, from the tragic deaths of her parents to her long years in the Los Angeles rock scene, from being diagnosed with cancer at the age of twenty-eight to getting her big break on the fledgling FOX network as the wise-cracking Peggy Bundy on the beloved sitcom Married…with Children. Sparse and poetic, Grace Notes is an emotionally riveting tale of struggle and success, both professional and personal: Sagal’s path to sobriety; the stillbirth of her first daughter, Ruby; motherhood; the experience of having her third daughter at age 52 with the help of a surrogate; and her lifelong passion for music. “While this book is sure to please the author’s many fans, its thoughtful, no-regrets honesty will no doubt also appeal to readers of Hollywood memoirs seeking substance that goes beyond gossip and name-dropping,” our critic writes. “A candid, reflective memoir.” View video >